You’re not a bad friend

I have seen many posts about a blog that says “I’m a bad friend.” No you’re not. You’re not a bad friend! You are a great mom and a great wife, and I applaud you for those things. Being almost 25 and single I applaud all the friends I have that do other things that interfere with our friendship.

You see a few years ago after my stroke all my friends left. They went to college, got new boyfriends/girlfriends  and then got jobs. I was sad and a little depressed but I see a lot of the now and I’m so proud of them . We all had different lives at the time but I don’t think they were bad friends. I think they were good athletes, good students and good mothers. You are not a bad friend for not responding immediately to any message or phone call or whatever, you simply have different priorities and that is okay.

I would rather you be with your children teaching them love and respect than be at my place watching Netflix. You are an amazing mom and as a real friend I applaud that.

It’s okay and perfectly amazing that your kids come first, that you put your husband and job above my emails and text messages. I applaud all the moms who run their kids five different places a day. I respect you and I still respect our friendship. You are an amazing friend.  Get back to me when you can and I love you. Hold onto every second of those little moments with your children and  we can hang out when they’re to cool for us.

I would rather you be with your children teaching them love and respect than be at my place watching Netflix. You are an amazing mom and as a real friend I applaud that.

Any true friend understands that priorities change and as soon as your together again you’ll pick up right where you left off.

Leave a Reply

