Mary

So Joseph also went up from the town of Nazareth in Galilee to Judea to Bethlehem the town of David. He went there to register with Mary who was pledged to be married to him  and was expecting a child. Luke 2:4-5

 

Yesterday, Christmas morning  I woke up at 4. I tried going back to sleep but I was to excited so I watched a movie and when dad said he was on his way I got up and sat in front of the tree.  I started to pray and to thank God for Christmas and for his son.  Then I stated to pray, God I thank you for Mary. We  always talk about Jesus and for good reason and I love him and appreciate all he has done, but without Mary there would be no Jesus, at least not the exact man

Mary could have said nope,no thanks, I’m not married I’m gonna look like a liar people might talk about me and make fun of me  but Mary,Mary said yes so this morning I’m thankful that Mary said yes. I’m thankful that Mary went through  a lot of pain to birth the man that would save me and love me. Happy birthday Jesus and thank you Mary!!

Joseph and Mary went to register together. People probably looked at her and could of said “They are only getting married because she’s pregnant.  Mary endured much ridicule for  allowing the Lord to use her body and for that I am grateful. I am thankful for  Mary and her yes.  So Lord I thank you for the yes’s of your people and especially for Mary’s yes.

Think about that. Think about what may not have been had Mary said No, no way, I wont do it.  O Lord I thank you for Mary’s yes!

 

Leave a comment