Choices

People have been asking if I’m still writing my blog. I am, I’m just super busy with writing I have to do for school and I like to wait until I have a word worth sharing I don’t want this blog to just be my rambling. Today I’m reading in my Bible, Actually I’ve been reading the Daily Bible for this whole year. Today October 18,201 is day 291. I’m reading in Jeremiah chapter38-40.

img_20161018_073807

God tells Jeremiah to give the people a choice. Whoever stays in this city will die by the sword, famine or plague, but whoever goes over to the Babylonians will live. For the second time God gives us a choice between life and death. In Deuteronomy 30verse 15 The Lord offers…” See, I set before you today life and prosperity, death and destruction” He later give us the answer saying”Choose life” But he doesn’t force us to choose life. He gave us a choice because he longs for us to chose him. There was then a guard who could have left Jeremiah in his chains, but he chose life and freed Jeremiah from the chains he was in. He then asked Jeremiah to come with him into life.

Leave a Reply

