Be glad and rejoice

Hi all, sory I’ve been away for awhile I’ve been swamped with homework and just life. I wanted to write today because I finally felt alive this morning.I’ve been waking up hacking, coughing, but this morning i feel better. Anyway this semester and especially yesterday I was feeling the weight of graduation as it’s finally happening in one year!! I’m excited, but I’m also very nervous. I’m nervous because journalism jobs aren’t in demand like they used to be. So i was walking to class felling real anxious, but after my class I just said “God thank you that I’m able to go to school as doctors said i never would. I said God thank you that you’re in control that you will gt me jobs I shouldn’t have just to prove your goodness. I just kept declaring over myself that he would find a way. Then this morning I’m reading in my bible and it says

           Isaiah6:17-18

“Behold I will create new heavens and a new earth. The former things will not be remembered, nor will they come to mind. But be glad and rejoice forever, in that I will create. for I will create Jerusalem to be  delight.and it’s people a joy.”

O he’s creating for me a better future in which I will rejoice one better  than  I ever could create for myself. O’ the things of old will no longer come to mind as I’ll be rejoicing in the future he is creating for me. In what He’s creating I will find delight and joy in. What better future is there than one full of delight and joy! O’ Lord thank you and I trust you.

Those three simple words save me all the time. I trust you

One of the later things in today’s reading says

“As a mother comforts her child, so I will comfort you. He knows exactly what to say.I feel comforted and at peace. Thank you Jesus!

Leave a Reply

