Prayers

I was super reluctant to post these prayers because the bible says not to pray for everyone to see you, but they keep coming up so I’m just laying my heart out here.

Psalm 139:23Search me and know my heart;test me and know my anxious thoughts.

yesterdays reading was in 1 Corinthians 4:5...He will bring to light what is hidden in darkness and will expose the motives of men’s hearts.

yesterday’s prayer was this “O God expose my heart let it be bare before me so that I may know the deceit that lies within and will not be fooled. O lord create in me a pure heart.”

Today’s reading was along the same lines so I just felt I needed to share, Plus i love his bog so here it is.

1 Chronichels28:9…serve him with wholehearted devotion and a willing mind for the Lord searches every heart and understands every motive behind the thoughts.

Prayer”O God you know my motives, create in me a pure heart that I may have pure motives to love and to serve  you and your people. Search my heart and know me O  lord;test me and my anxious thoughts.Test the areas in which I may not fully trust you yet.

Leave a Reply

