Coffee Cups

IMG_20160805_173602961

Three things will last forever–faith, hope, and love–and the greatest of these is love.1 Corinthians 13:13NLT

I bought another coffee cup. I used to have a problem and   bought so many. My mom asked me to stop so I did for awhile, but this one was so cute. It’s red and has one of my favorite verses on it.  I did get rid of four so I feel that mom should respect the new cup as it led to the disposal of 4 others.We all have our vices right?? I drink coffee at home every morning so I think have a few to many cups is ok.

This one also led to a a study I wasn’t expecting.

1 Corinthians 13:13 NLT “Three things will last forever–faith, hope, and love–and the greatest of these is love.”

IMG_20160805_180256414

Why do these remain? These remain because God remains, God was and is and is to come; His word  lasts forever.  The greatest of these is love because That’s who God is; he is love!  What is love? Love is patient, eh I wasn’t so patient today.Love is Kind, I was kind to those around me today.

Three things last forever because He is the three in one. The number three represent completeness, meaning when you have these tree things you are complete and you can find all of these things in Jesus. Thank you Lord. Three exemplifies strength as a three strand cord is not easily broken.  There are also three  parts to Him. He is the tree in one.

Leave a Reply

