Never settle

IMG_20160718_082249.jpgI wanted to name this blog Boyfriends but it turned into Never settle.Within the past 6 months I’ve gone  from in a relationship to single and everyone asking  wanting to fix me up. Then Jess comes back into my life and yesterday as she picks me up for breakfast and says Hey I got you a gift. I thought Boyfriends? Who needs a boyfriend? Jess is better than any boyfriend I have ever had. She picks me up, takes me shopping, buys me breakfast and picks up little thing like blogging day coffee cups. I don’t have a boyfriend right now by choice and by chance. I don’t lack in the attention department, but I refuse to settle. When you have people like Jess and father’s  who care about you and want only the best for you you just cant settle for less than the best.  I refuse to settle in any area of life.

Even in running this past weekend I was ticked that I fell, I’ve been practicing and running without falling for like 2 months.  I refuse to get lesser grades than what  know I’m capable of. I refuse to settle for anything than the best God has for me! I love the saying” Keep your standards  high and those meant to be in your life swill rise up to meet them”

 

Now as I write this the verse comes to me

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. Philippians 4:11

Now I am content. I love the internship I’m apart of. I love my life. I like the job that I have I love the school I attend. I am content and happy. But I’m not stopping where I’m at I want everything God has for me. I wont stop pursing God, I wont stop pursuing my dreams I wont settle for less but i am and will be content in the process that we call life.

I’m so completely grateful  to have friends in my life who love me where I am, but push me to be and do better. Jess is now crying and I love that about her. She;’s tough and strong  yet compassionate and fearless; when I tell her she is at least 😉  I just wanted togive her another shout out as this weekend  I felt like we were back in high school being Sam and Jess; running everywhere doing whatever we wanted completely carefree.  Thanks again for everything Jess.

 

Leave a Reply

