Strength

Ever since I had two strokes in 2010 everyone has always said”Sam you’re so strong, We admire you for how far you’ve come, yada yada.” I’ve always said I got it from my momma, which I have. But there’s a source that  strength comes from that can’t possibly be humanized.

David says in 2 Samuel 22“It is God who arms me with strength”

You see I wasn’t strong.I was absolutely weak. I cried and felt hopeless every single day from about April 6,20210 until March 23, 2011; the day I met Jesus. You see strength comes from the Joy of the Lord. “The Joy of the Lord is my strength Nehemiah 8:10. Until I had his joy I couldn’t possibly have his strength. I thank you all for saying how strong I am, but it’s not me. It’s the Lord’s strength that has kept me fighting and going all these years.They say “God doesn’t give you more than you can handle, that’s a farse, he absolutely does so you can look to him. My family couldn’t handle this. We all buckled and cried and looked to our vices; until Jesus.  Once we found Jesus we found hope.  David goes on to say He enables me to stand (if your not confident or afraid you sit or you slump, but He allows me stand because he gives me confidence.David says ‘God gave me strength for battle.  David was fighting physical battles, but the concept is just the same God gave me strength to fight a mental battle and a battle not to give up. We all face our own battles, so look to the hills from which comes your help(strength). The same verse is found in Habakkuk 3:19. If it’s in the Bible once, pay attention,if its in there again really pay attention! Lord I thank you that you are my strength!

 

Leave a Reply

