Reflections

IMG_20160617_160847769_HDRIMG_20160617_160855072_HDR

Today I spent my afternoon with my family and Loretta Brugman or La La, as we call her. She said we could come swim at her pool anytime. We went and all I could think the entire time was how beautiful it was.

I remember being in high school saying “I can’t wait to get out of here, my little town of Mantua, Ohio. I thought that to pursue my dreams I ‘d have to move. I ended up not being able to move after having a stroke in 2010 so I stayed, but as soon as I could I moved. I moved 11 hours away to Hamilton, Alabama, another small town and I hated it. I hated it because I didn’t know anyone.I went by myself and I felt lonely,I couldn’t just come home whenever I wanted and I hated it, so I decided I wanted to move home and finish college. So here I am I’m interning at the Weekly Villager, a small town newspaper and I’m loving it. I’m absolutely loving it! I drive down state route 303 and admire the beauty of country living and I just think I could live here forever. I can’t promise that I will, but my perspective has changed and I now realize how beautiful the place is that I so badly wanted to leave. After today I could definitely be a country girl forever. Bloom first in the place where you are planted!

Leave a Reply

