Someday

I haven’t been feeling good all weekend so I’ve been watching a ‘lil Netflix.Today I watched a walk to remember and one part of this song just hit me.” When I’m confused so I started to write this ‘Lil poem and it’s been a huge part of my life lately

When I I’m confused

O daddy I turn to you

for I know you have the one

waiting

My journey has just begun

O and I’m learning that you’re the one.

you’re the one who completes me

And you know my dreams to be a wife

So I’ll wait for you in this quest of life

I’ll wait for your will and your plan

to give me the most amazing man

More than I could ever ask for or think

I trust you that I will not sink

but that you’ll carry me through the waves

and help me in my darkest days.

❤ Sam

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

