Rejection 1 samuel 16

index

“How long will you mourn for Saul, since I have rejected him as king over Israel? Fill your horn with oil and be on your way; I am sending you to Jesse of Bethlehem. I have chosen one of his sons to be king.”

But Samuel said, “How can I go? If Saul hears about it, he will kill me.”

Sometimes we feel rejected when really God is protecting us. He’s protecting our hearts and our minds from things he know may distract us. Recently I could very easily have felt rejected by two people who I thought were my friends and for as little while I did. I was mad hat they would do what they did to me, but I quickly realized that it was the Lord protecting my heart. When the Lord tells you to let something go it’s because he has something better in mind. So get up and march forward. We may feel like we are the ones rejecting people, but when God says move on it’s time to move on. Get up, put one foot in front of the other and move on. I’, realizing quickly that not everyone wants to go where I’m going.  It’s not that they don’t want to, It may be , but its really that they can’t. Some people cant go where your going  because they can’t see the road your traveling on and that’s okay because you’re moving  while they very well may be standing still and as a daughter of God I can’t stand still. I have to much to do, to much life to live.

“Yes, in peace; I have come to sacrifice to the Lord. Consecrate yourselves and come to the sacrifice with me.” Then he consecrated Jesse and his sons and invited them to the sacrifice.” We all want someone to do life with, but Samuel couldn’t stick with Saul because he wouldn’t consecrate himself like Samuel would,therefore he couldn’t go with him.  Saul may very well have felt rejected and the Bible says that the Lord rejected him because he didn’t obey the commands of the Lord and as King he wouldn’t reign under the real King so he was passed by so God could find a man after his heart.Sometimes when people pass you by it’s not because your not worth it, It is simply because God has someone after your own heart waiting. Keep pushing forward because where God is taking you will be the best place for you.

1c9d6f8d3911d32680844e6892292ce0

 Note to girls: you are the missing rib you don’t have to search for him, he’ll come find you ❤
Leave a Reply

