marriage

Ok so lately I’ve been thinking about marriage. You know as a girl I long to get married for prince charming to come, sweep me off my feet. You know the story. I was so engulfed by thoughts of marriage because well,I have a lot of older friends who are married, babies and all. Kids my age have kids and here I am still in college living with my momma. I kept feeling like I was behind in life. I men lets face it things happened to me and set me back but just recently I realized there is no time for lifeline. Yes the world would say. graduate high school, go to college, meet a boy there, get married after you graduate, buy a house, start a family and a career. No one ever stops to think that life happens. God has plans for us that we know not of. I had to take a year off between college and then a year to figure out what exactly I was called to do and recently God has been showing me how much I mean to him and what he still has planned for me before I do all this married girl stuff and I realized it’s not so bad to be single.I mean heck I do what I want. I have coffee with friends, I stay up late and sleep in, I get to have sleep overs. I get to have alone time that no one interrupts. I get to enjoy God. Yes I’m sure you get to do some of those things when your married but its different. The Bible even says in 1 Corinthians 7:34 There is difference also between a wife and a virgin. The unmarried woman careth for the things of the Lord, that she may be holy both in body and in spirit: but she that is married careth for the things of the world, how she may please her husband. I have decided that I will careth for the things of God while I can have undivided devotion to him. i will obey what he says.I will do as he asks.I wrote this poem to show how God views me and my unmarriedness. 😉
The creator of life
He asked me, ME to be his wife
He’s a man after my heart
He loved me from the start.
He picked me for this walk
with me he does talk
he knows my very soul
my every desire
inside of me he did wire
the very dreams I possess
so that in him I would rest
If my sin I would confess
to tell him all that I need
I just ask and receive
he owns all the earth
all jewelry perfume and myrth
his love is never-ending
Its real not just trending.

I don’t want to awaken love before it is time because I want this type of intimacy with my husband that he would know my soul, my every desire. That we could talk about anything and confess our faults one to another. God knows I want this and I believe that one day he will reward me for waiting on him. #beblessed.

Leave a Reply

