introduction

Hello. My name is Samantha Lough I am 22.  I am a magazine journalism major with a minor in writing. I want to write and edit books in the future.  My goals at Kent State are to learn the tools needed for these dreams I carry,  also to be the first person on my father’s side of the family to graduate college and only the second on my mothers side.  I am a  commuter, I live at home with my mom and Sister.I grew up in Mantua, 25 minutes from Kent, but  now we live in Ravenna. After watching Press, Pause Play I almost felt disheartened.I mean it is nice that everyone can be an artist but I feel like it  takes away from what Art really is.  The future of how we consume Art is honestly out of control. No one knows how to unplug anymore. I sit with friends who are constantly checking their phones. Call me old school but I like conversation. I don’t like the telephone but, I like conversation.

Leave a Reply

